Ironman Lake Placid: an IronMaiden No More

It was such an epic event, doing my first Ironman, that I’m still composing an EPIC race report.  But completing my first 140.6  was quite a thrill.  I felt well-prepared.  All the stars aligned on the weather and general lack of anything malfunctioning.  And I finished Ironman Lake Placid well under my expectations in 12 hours, 44 minutes and change.

It won’t be my last.  Ironman Mt. Tremblant 2012, here we come!  Only 367 days away.

Leave a Reply

